We are happy to announce the new displaying of Shared repositories for your builds.
If you share one of your GitHub or Bitbucket repositories with another user or someone has added you as a contributor to their repository, you will now be visually notified in Travis CI that the repository you are building is shared! This applies to any view in Travis CI where the repository is listed.
As an example, take a look at the Repositories under the Settings for the travis-ci user:
This gives you a great heads-up to see which repositories you are testing are private only to you, and which ones have been shared with you!
How do shared repositories work?
If your shared repository is tested by another Travis CI user, you see the build in the repository in your dashboard or list of repositories. The account icon tells you who ran the build on your repository.
If another Travis CI user has shared the repository with you, you will see the shared icon next to the repository in your dashboard or list of repositories.
We’d love to hear what you think of Shared repositories displaying and if there’s something that you’d like to see improved in the Travis CI Community Forum